Integrated Amp recommendation for 2Ce's

Greetings all,

I am new to the Hi-Fi  world and recently acquired  a pair of mint condition 2Ce's.  After spending a few weeks looking through the various forums here, I feel like I am in way over my head! lol.  Most people here seem to be using high end equipment, which my budget unfortunately doesn't allow. With that being said, I am looking for a sub 1k integrated amp or a separates  amp  / receiver that would pair well with my 2ce's. 

I have a Fluance RT 82 TT, and a 25 year old Panasonic CD player. Speakers are bi-wired, and in a 20x15 room

My previous system was a 2 channel set up with a Denon AVR 2112 with Kef IQ3 book shelf.  I was looking for  a fuller and more spacious, detailed sound.  So when the Vandys dropped into my lap, they were exactly what I was looking for. They didn't sound bad with the Denon, however I can tell they are capable of much more. I did some research on integrated amps in my price range and settled on the Marantz 1200. (75 w into 8 ohms)  The Marantz sounds good however I have to have the volume knob up to 65-70 to get the sound I like. ( which really isn't that loud) It feels under powered to me and the sound quality between vinyl, CD, streaming and ripped FLAC 24 bit files is very different. I would say my vinyl sounds the best!  All in all, besides the features on the Marantz there isn't much of a sound quality difference between the 2 receivers to warrant keeping the Marantz, unless of course anything else within my sub 1k budget is not going to produce better sound.

Any suggestions or recommendations would be appreciated!

Thanks in advance,

Barron 

• Like 2