Which Quatro Wood Color?

I’m finally moving up from my 3A Signatures in Cherry finish to a new pair of Quatro Wood CT’s.  The rest of the wood on the room is darker, so I’m trying to decide between Walnut and Dark Walnut.  While the swatches on the website are helpful, nothing beats seeing pictures of the actual speakers in the proposed finishes. 

I’ve seen pictures of speakers in Walnut finish while scrolling through the forum, but I haven’t run across any pictures of speakers in Dark Walnut finish.

If anyone has the Dark Walnut finish, can you share pictures so I can compare?

Thanks!

• Like 1

I had my painted Audi Havana black. I’m so glad I got them painted as the paint job was outstanding. I know it’s an up charge, but if it’s affordable, it could be a really great way to go to do whatever it is you wanna do for interior design purposes. I know the veneer work is just as good as anyone else out there also as I’m a woodworker and appreciate what they do. Maybe get an exotic for the speakers as then it separates itself from the other woods. What I’ve always felt is that you don’t want to different types of room but an odd number three or five works just fine. Those are just my thoughts. Keep us posted. You have some amazing options that other speaker manufacturer don’t even offer at that price range . 

• Like 1

Pete, thanks for your response - from the pictures, your speakers look amazing!  I’ve showed my wife painted Quatro pics and wood finish pics, and she shot down the paint in favor of the wood finish.  Besides, leaving some pennies in the piggy bank leaves room for a preamp upgrade to either the Ayre KX-5 twenty or the Vandersteen (most likely followed by the Vandersteen amps)!  This is what happens when you upgrade from a QB-9 to a QX-5 . . .

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

13 hours ago, MusicForDave said: