Can it be done [Ear/headphones phase and time correct]

Traveling is my primary headphone use case, and I used headphones quite a bit during the world shutdown (to drown out family ambient noise). I also use headphones for listening late at night when the scotch and music keep calling but the family has gone to bed.  My current DAP is the Chord Mojo/Poly combination. The Poly UI is horrible but I am a fan of the Chord sound. 

Ahh, thanks. I have no experience with Chord, hence my ignorance.

A quick Google shows Chord works with Roon. Have you tried using that instead?

I just switched to Innous, and despite not wanting to pay for yet another software program, I ended up being sold on Roon. -Very nice interface, IMHO.

B

The Roon aspect is good, but as this is my portable rig Roon does me no good. Roon is my primary digital interface at home.

I was on the fence about Innous, read good things, and almost pulled the trigger. The hard drive cost and the fact that Roon was having a sale on Nucleus + pushed me to Nucleus. 

I amusing Roon at home right now.  I'm not a fan sound wise, but love what it brings to the table.  J River is better sounding as is Ping.  I am currently using an AK DAP (newer one).  There are some great DAP's out there.

@Huang,

I am using Roon with my Innous streamers. Not the Roon system.

After using Bluesound Nodes, I find the Roon software app to be one of the better ones out there. IMHO.

@ctsooner

I didn't think there would be a difference between Roon and JRiver. What would cause the difference in sound quality? Can it be minimalized in the audio output settings?

Bob