PaulB's 2ce sig and 2wq system

Hi all,

Here is my system in an 11 x 16 room with Pass Labs electronics. Finding fairly extreme toe-in is what works best for my listening position. Bass is perfect; midrange is finicky.  

Would love to see more setups here. 

Best wishes,

Paul

681BD996-7FD1-4819-ADD0-A834420ADBB5_1_105_c.jpeg

64FA5D58-AB5C-4881-9596-CE56D3BCF967_1_105_c.jpeg

81A1770C-F31F-4AFF-A6B3-829FF2323204_1_105_c.jpeg

• Like 1

Hello and welcome Paul, thank you for jumping on board.  I started my Vandersteen journey with 2C's.  I'm on my third pair of Richard's fine work; a devoted fan for sure.

While I can't see your listening chair, it appears that it is a little farther from your 2's than the distance from the middle to the middle of each.  Have you tried reaching an equilateral triangle?

Also, have you been able to determine if your toe-in is identical?  I'm no expert, but have a fair amount of experience with setting up Vandy's.  Small adjustments can make large improvements.  If appropriate, I would  be glad to share the toe-in measuring method that John Rutan of Audio Connection taught me.

Play on

• Like 2

• 1 month later...
On 11/21/2020 at 4:36 PM, PaulB said:

Hi all,

Here is my system in an 11 x 16 room with Pass Labs electronics. Finding fairly extreme toe-in is what works best for my listening position. Bass is perfect; midrange is finicky.  

Would love to see more setups here. 

Best wishes,

Paul

681BD996-7FD1-4819-ADD0-A834420ADBB5_1_105_c.jpeg

64FA5D58-AB5C-4881-9596-CE56D3BCF967_1_105_c.jpeg

81A1770C-F31F-4AFF-A6B3-829FF2323204_1_105_c.jpeg

Welcome Paul that’s a mighty fine system you have there,

• Like 2

On 11/23/2020 at 9:52 AM, Steve Edwards said:

Hello and welcome Paul, thank you for jumping on board.  I started my Vandersteen journey with 2C's.  I'm on my third pair of Richard's fine work; a devoted fan for sure.